After a long breakfast and map reading in Kanab, I decided on an easy day around Southwest Utah, and then I would go stay with some family near Cedar City for the night.

I made my way to the Coral Pink sand dunes on some nice back roads. The weather was perfect, the clouds were building but they didn’t look as threatening as in past days.

The Coral Pink sand dunes were pretty. I stomped around in the sand for a while and took a few pictures.

I found my way to Colorado City (look it up!) on dirt roads and then I found a dirt road that would connect me over near Zion on highway 9. It turned out great because I found a big field of flowers, and then I was treated with some awesome views of Zion.

What a great day of riding. I also wtnt up to the Kolob Reservoir, on the Kolob Terrace Road. I highly reccomend this road for motorcycles. It’s scenic, twisty, and fairly deserted. It takes you up to over 7,000 feet at the lake. You can continue on dirt towards Cedar City, also.

All in all, this was a great way to spend some time on my new bike. I love this area of the country and I keep coming back year after year because there is just nowhere else like it.

Happy trails,

Ian

